top of page

Mon, Oct 26

|

Online Workshop (Video Not Required)

Trauma-Informed Guided Meditation for BIPOC

New to meditation? Curious to see how you can benefit from guided meditation? Let’s practice together in a safe space for BIPOC

Registration is Closed
See other events
Trauma-Informed Guided Meditation for BIPOC
Trauma-Informed Guided Meditation for BIPOC

Time & Location

Oct 26, 2020, 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM EDT

Online Workshop (Video Not Required)

Guests

About the Event

For anyone in our BIPOC community who is curious about guided meditation, its roots and its potential benefits, join me on Monday, October 26th at 7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT / 4:30pm PT / 1:30pm HT for a 60-minute online workshop.

We will begin with a grounding journaling exercise to explore your prior knowledge and present relationship to mindfulness. After learning about the ways you might personally benefit from meditation, we will then flow into practicing several meditation and mindfulness techniques. We will close our time by reflecting on when throughout the week we can incorporate mindfulness and/or guided meditation into our routines.

Throughout the workshop, I will leverage my trauma-informed teaching practices to provide personalized recommendations and options for honoring your unique needs, curiosities, and interests.

Light your incense and candles, grab your crystals and essential oils, and together let’s explore the myriad ways we can embrace yoga’s Black and Brown roots while offering care to ourselves.

Tickets

  • I want to learn meditation

    This ticket is for anyone who wants to attend the workshop

    $10.00
    +$0.25 service fee
    Sale ended
  • I want to learn, too

    This ticket is for anyone who wants to attend the workshop

    $0.00
    Sold Out
  • I want to donate to this event

    This ticket is for anyone who wants to donate to the event

    $20.00
    +$0.50 service fee
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page